MVP Hopefuls Goldschmidt, Arenado among Gold Glove Winners

Kelvin Reese
November 9, 2017

Diamondbacks ace Zack Grienke also picked up his fourth-consecutive Gold Glove after not making an error all season and conceding just five steals.

The 32-year-old beat Manny Machado of the Baltimore Orioles and Jose Ramirez of the Cleveland Indians to win the award. This season, the Marlins had three finalists for a Gold Glove Award: Ozuna, Dee Gordon (second base) and Giancarlo Stanton (right field). For the second time in his career, LeMahieu was named the Rawlings Gold Glove Award victor at second base.

Colorado Rockies third baseman Nolan Arenado and second baseman DJ LeMahieu have been named winners of the Rawlings Gold Glove Award for their respective positions. Cain has never won a Gold Glove.

Gordon previously won four straight Gold Gloves during 2011-14. Hosmer is tied with the Dodgers' Adrian Gonzalez for most Gold Gloves among active first basemen. Heyward posted a.991 fielding percentage and was credited with six assists.

Facebook wants your nudes to fight revenge porn
As a platform (in) directly responsible for the proliferation of revenge porn , Facebook is now trying to help put a stop to it. It is important to note that 4% of US internet users have become victims of revenge porn, according to a 2016 study.

Toronto Blue Jays right-hander Marcus Stroman is a Gold Glove victor for the first time in his career.

The Minnesota Twins outfielder awarded an American League Gold Glove for his outstanding play in center field during the 2017 season.

· Has the highest fielding percentage (.991) among all second basemen in NL history (min. 650 games).

Voting for the awards is 75 percent managers and coaches, and 25 percent statistical analysis.

Other reports by

Discuss This Article